Telephone calls are made to or received from a consumer within Pennsylvania; or
You are within Pennsylvania when telephone calls are made to or received from consumer, regardless of where the consumer is located.
The telemarketer must register with the Office of Attorney General at least 30 days before offering goods or services for sale in Pennsylvania.
Registration forms must be accompanied by a surety bond in the amount of $50,000 with conditions and in a form prescribed by the Office of Attorney General. Cash, a certificate of deposit or government bonds in the amount of $50,000 may be depositedwith the Office of Attorney General in lieu of a surety bond.
Information required for proper registration includes:
Name, address and telephone number of the business.
Name, address and telephone number of each principal owner of the business.
A list of the telemarketers currently employed by the business.
Each registration application must be accompanied by a $500 fee.
Registration is valid for a period of two years at which time all business conducting telemarketing, and not otherwise exempt, must re-register pursuant to these requirements including payment of the $500 application fee.
This notice and the accompanying materials are provided by the Pennsylvania Office of Attorney General to promote industry-wide compliance with the Telemarketer Registration Act. Please read the enclosed information carefully. If you have questions, you may wish to contact an attorney or trade association in which you are a member.
More News ›